And, life goes on…

Posted: June 8, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

That would have to be one of the shortest ‘relationships’ I’ve been in since High School.

Relationship would be giving it too much credit. It was like a “hey, how are you-good-wanna hook up-I can’t-beeeeeeppppp”

Well, kinda like that anyway.

We hangout one night, had fun, both of us really enjoyed it.

later in the week had a long textual conversation with her…laced with innuendo…then went over and delivered some lunch to her. My choice too. Not a huge investment I thought. We had a nice chat and that was that.

A few days later I sent her a message and it was like I was a long-lost cousin…barely gave me the time of day…AND life goes on…

One mate suggested “maybe she wanted you to woo her”. Possibly.

A part of me thinks that maybe she just wanted me to “tap and gap”. Maybe.

Assumption is a killer. I’ve left the ball in her cour regardless. If she decides to kick it my way, then cool.

I’m not gonna lie, I was looking forward to developing this relationship further. But as always my faith in the big man keeps me focussed. If nothing happens then nothing happens. As long as I know that I’ve done the best that I could do. Uphold the believes that I have re-built over the past few months. Keep to my timetable of 2 years, which ends in November. AND treat women how they should be treated. With respect and honesty. I feel that’s exactly what I’ve achieved. Especially in this situation too.

And, life goes on…

 

Comments
  1. twoplustwo08 says:

    Its must be so wonderful to be able to look back on the last few months and see how much things have changed for you. Just think, in November you hace accomplished a goal that you set for yourself. As for the potential girl, maybe its for the best. Maybe, before you had started out on this journey, you would have done the rough and tumble and just moved on. Now, it seems you are able to objectively view it and not have lost something of yourself in a relationship that wasnt and may not have been anything more then a potential ‘booty call’. I think it is something to be proud of.

    • You know I’m so glad to still have someone following me and replying too. It makes a huge difference hearing your words, especially when there from someone whom I’ve never meet. It means a lot to me. And your right, I do feel very proud of what I’ve accomplished so far. With that temptation though it was very difficult to resist my primal urge. But, seem to have built up a pretty good resistance now. Again, thanks for your support!!

Leave a Reply

